ExpertSDR

General discussion and support for the Peaberry SDR V2.

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby florin.tanasa » Sun Apr 12, 2015 2:37 pm

How work OpenExpertSDR on odroid u2 https://youtu.be/AcAONXY6Tn8
The sound is usable but panadapter is slow because platform have OpenGL ES 2.0
florin.tanasa
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 8:03 pm

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby W4MMP » Mon Apr 13, 2015 2:30 am

Hi Tanasa,

Well, the micro SD card went bad in my RPi 2 and I needed to reinstall the operating system along with everything else I had accomplished.

So, I started over and when directly to dependency hell. The base Raspbian distribution has almost nothing that is needed to build Qt5, cmake was the incorrect revision and I needed to build the latest source for that. libDttSP.so has many dependencies that are not documented in the README file. So I finally got to the point of building ExpertSDR again from your latest (newest) source. After fixing a couple of other dependencies it needs, it built successfully. ExpertSDR now runs but I continue to have a number of issues that need to be resolved. First and most important is that it responds with a port audio error when I push the start button.

But, to answer your question, this is what I use to build Qt5:
./configure -release -optimized-qmake -no-pch -make libs -make tools -opengl -qreal float -prefix /usr/local/Qt-5.4.1


The good news is ExpertSDR now runs on any X11 server either locally on the host or remotely via XRDP or VNC. Somehow I managed to install the correct package with the correct libraries for Qt5.
73
Ron / W4MMP
W4MMP
 
Posts: 579
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 3:31 pm
Location: Lovettsville, Virginia FM19EG

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby florin.tanasa » Tue Apr 14, 2015 5:18 am

I have also the error with portaudio using driver alsa with some usb cards but with internal sound card work.
Some how not like number of channels (strange because the number is set correct 2 for input and 2 for output), I see not work with my usb cards what not have mixer.
Install how I say QjackCtl setup your card and after that use driver jack from OpenExpertSDR.
Thanks for the answer.
florin.tanasa
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 8:03 pm

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby florin.tanasa » Wed Apr 15, 2015 4:19 am

Now I add option to compile using qt4 or qt5 in linux or windows
florin.tanasa
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 8:03 pm

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby W4MMP » Wed Apr 15, 2015 4:32 pm

Hello Tanasa,

Thanks for the updates. I will use the new updates and build again.
I do have a question: How do I incorporate the libExtio_genesis librarie(s)? Since after all, I a working having OpenExpertSDR function properly with the Peaberry V2.
73
Ron / W4MMP
W4MMP
 
Posts: 579
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 3:31 pm
Location: Lovettsville, Virginia FM19EG

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby florin.tanasa » Thu Apr 16, 2015 6:12 pm

For where to take the plugins is defined in Options.cpp .
In current directory where you run ExpertSDR make directory device and put here a link to your the libs *.so
mkdir device
cd device
ln -s /usr/local/lib/libextio_genesis.so ./
florin.tanasa
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 8:03 pm

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby W4MMP » Thu Apr 16, 2015 8:33 pm

Ah, OK. Thanks.

I have a lot of learning to do regarding ExpertSDR. Oh how I wish this was written in C. As another person said, C++ makes my brain hurt :roll:
73
Ron / W4MMP
W4MMP
 
Posts: 579
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 3:31 pm
Location: Lovettsville, Virginia FM19EG

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby kk4tye » Tue Apr 21, 2015 1:14 am

I was able to compile OpenExpertSDR on Ububtu 14 from the latest build, but I am able to configure a Transceiver . Any ideas
kk4tye2015-04-20screenshot.png
kk4tye2015-04-20screenshot.png (166.2 KiB) Viewed 2705 times
73
Mike/KK4TYE
kk4tye
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 4:35 am
Location: Mechanicsville, VA

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby W4MMP » Tue Apr 21, 2015 2:35 am

Hi,

Have you tried what Tanasa mentioned?
" For where to take the plugins is defined in Options.cpp .
In current directory where you run ExpertSDR make directory device and put here a link to your the libs *.so
mkdir device
cd device
ln -s /usr/local/lib/libextio_genesis.so ./ "

I was able to get a bit further making ExpertSDR work with the Genesis library installed. NOTE: My current working directory had to be the same as where the ExpertSDR binary is located. Otherwise the transceiver drop down would not work. I say a "bit" further and it is just a bit. ExpertSDR crashes when attempting to configure Genesis with a "device not found".
73
Ron / W4MMP
W4MMP
 
Posts: 579
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 3:31 pm
Location: Lovettsville, Virginia FM19EG

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby kk4tye » Tue Apr 21, 2015 1:28 pm

W4MMP

Are you using both libDttSP and libExtio_genesis or just libExtio_genesis?

How did you compile OpenExpertSDR? Qt Creater had 152 issues, so I ended up using Cmake
Also which sound server are you using?

Thanks
73
Mike/KK4TYE
kk4tye
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 4:35 am
Location: Mechanicsville, VA

PreviousNext

Return to Peaberry SDR V2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron