ExpertSDR

General discussion and support for the Peaberry SDR V2.

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby W4MMP » Fri Feb 13, 2015 3:20 am

LY3G wrote:I hope that "Somebody" in the future will make the program better ...


I am more than willing to take a look once someone tells me where the source is for this version that we are discussing.
73
Ron / W4MMP
W4MMP
 
Posts: 579
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 3:31 pm
Location: Lovettsville, Virginia FM19EG

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby LY3G » Wed Mar 18, 2015 6:19 pm

W4MMP wrote:Hi, What is the URL of the English forum?


Forum is already working.
http://eesdr.com/en/forum-en/16-international-forum
73! de LY3G Gintas
LY3G
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 6:57 am
Location: Klaipeda

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby W4MMP » Thu Mar 19, 2015 2:33 pm

Thanks very much for the link. I have made a post there requesting if someone knows the location of the source for the version we are examining in this thread. If I can track down the source I will start a new Codeplex project and upload the source to it.
73
Ron / W4MMP
W4MMP
 
Posts: 579
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 3:31 pm
Location: Lovettsville, Virginia FM19EG

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby W4MMP » Mon Mar 23, 2015 3:41 pm

Hi,
I have been working with a recently purchased Raspberry PI 2. Tracking down the source for the version posted in this thread is problematic. However I will install the original source on the RPI 2 and see if my skill set is up to compiling and achieving a usable ExpertSDR application on the RPI 2.

The RPI 2 is looking very promising as a processing platform for ham SDR applications.
73
Ron / W4MMP
W4MMP
 
Posts: 579
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 3:31 pm
Location: Lovettsville, Virginia FM19EG

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby LY3G » Mon Mar 23, 2015 7:33 pm

Hi Ron. Please see the topic ExpertSdr from my first post on CQHAM.ru further. Florin (YO8TFF) trying to run the program on Linux. I do not work with Linux, but can this information will be helpful for You ...
73! de LY3G Gintas
LY3G
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 6:57 am
Location: Klaipeda

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby W4MMP » Mon Mar 23, 2015 8:39 pm

Hi Gintas,
Please provide a direct link to the post (I assume the ExpertSDR forum). Sorry but online translators can do only so much.
73
Ron / W4MMP
W4MMP
 
Posts: 579
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 3:31 pm
Location: Lovettsville, Virginia FM19EG

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby LY3G » Tue Mar 24, 2015 6:55 am

For example, here. The following is in English.

http://www.cqham.ru/forum/showthread.ph ... %EE/page16
73! de LY3G Gintas
LY3G
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 6:57 am
Location: Klaipeda

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby kk4tye » Tue Mar 31, 2015 1:20 am

Hi Gintas,

Do you know how to get a hold of Florin (YO8TFF), I have some questions for him, but am having a troublesome time getting registered on the cqham.ru sight. Seems I do not know what the answers to the random questions like Battery aimed dropped or village?
73
Mike/KK4TYE
kk4tye
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 4:35 am
Location: Mechanicsville, VA

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby LY3G » Tue Mar 31, 2015 9:01 pm

Hi Mike. I sent privat message to Florin, that You're looking it ... But on QRZ.com on the KK4TYE profile is no email address. How can he answer You?
73! de LY3G Gintas
LY3G
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 6:57 am
Location: Klaipeda

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby kk4tye » Wed Apr 01, 2015 1:45 am

Gintas,
I have updated QRZ, How did you install OpenExpertSDR? I am having trouble compiling it.
73
Mike/KK4TYE
kk4tye
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 4:35 am
Location: Mechanicsville, VA

PreviousNext

Return to Peaberry SDR V2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron