ExpertSDR

General discussion and support for the Peaberry SDR V2.

ExpertSDR

Postby LY3G » Sat Jan 31, 2015 3:40 pm

ExpertSDRa.jpg
ExpertSDRa.jpg (248.14 KiB) Viewed 24328 times

Hello everyone. With Peaberry sometimes I use a program ExpertSDR. The program does not require installation. ExtIO_Si570.dll file from the directory CFGSR need be copied to a directory Device. In the Options select your settings. Works CAT. CW works with key via the COMport, from the Logging program or CW macro.
The program is not perfect, but the variety is good.
Download from here
http://www.cqham.ru/forum/showthread.ph ... ost1040635
73! de LY3G Gintas
LY3G
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 6:57 am
Location: Klaipeda

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby W4MMP » Sat Jan 31, 2015 5:19 pm

Hi,
Please provide detail on how you configured ExpertSDR to work with the Peaberry. (Screen shots would be helpful)

This application looks interesting. At least it is open source.
73
Ron / W4MMP
W4MMP
 
Posts: 579
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 3:31 pm
Location: Lovettsville, Virginia FM19EG

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby LY3G » Sat Jan 31, 2015 6:03 pm

1.jpg
1.jpg (82.2 KiB) Viewed 24315 times

2.jpg
2.jpg (64.13 KiB) Viewed 24315 times

3.jpg
3.jpg (94.93 KiB) Viewed 24315 times


Please
73! de LY3G Gintas
LY3G
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 6:57 am
Location: Klaipeda

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby W4MMP » Sat Jan 31, 2015 6:05 pm

Hi,
Great! Thanks for the screen shots. I will give it a go.
73
Ron / W4MMP
W4MMP
 
Posts: 579
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 3:31 pm
Location: Lovettsville, Virginia FM19EG

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby W4MMP » Sat Jan 31, 2015 6:19 pm

Hi,
I am not getting the same screen as your first screen shot. Where exactly is EXTIO_Si570.dll placed?

Screenshot 2015-01-31 13.11.50_cr.jpg
Screenshot 2015-01-31 13.11.50_cr.jpg (99.09 KiB) Viewed 24313 times
73
Ron / W4MMP
W4MMP
 
Posts: 579
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 3:31 pm
Location: Lovettsville, Virginia FM19EG

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby LY3G » Sat Jan 31, 2015 6:41 pm

CQHAM.jpg
CQHAM.jpg (118.85 KiB) Viewed 24310 times

You have downloaded this file?
73! de LY3G Gintas
LY3G
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 6:57 am
Location: Klaipeda

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby LY3G » Sat Jan 31, 2015 6:50 pm

[quote="W4MMP"]Hi,
Where exactly is EXTIO_Si570.dll placed?
Here

Comp.jpg
Comp.jpg (86.37 KiB) Viewed 24309 times
73! de LY3G Gintas
LY3G
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 6:57 am
Location: Klaipeda

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby W4MMP » Sat Jan 31, 2015 7:19 pm

Hi,
Thanks very much ! ExpertSDR is functioning properly now. Thanks for the help.
The issue was I went directly to the ExpertSDR website and downloaded from there. Obviously that was incorrect. The main website has an English option. The forum does not and I need to use Google or Bing to translate.

I really like that ExpertSDR has RIT XIT features. They come in handy for CW work.
73
Ron / W4MMP
W4MMP
 
Posts: 579
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 3:31 pm
Location: Lovettsville, Virginia FM19EG

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby LY3G » Sat Jan 31, 2015 10:41 pm

That'S Perfect. Also SPLIT function work.
Expert electronics forum this week does not work. There is an English forum. Maybe there is a English user manual ExpertSDR. We must look later.
73! de LY3G Gintas
LY3G
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 6:57 am
Location: Klaipeda

Re: ExpertSDR

Postby kb3cuf » Sun Feb 01, 2015 6:52 pm

looks promising- I got RX working, and TX, but I need to know how to turn off sidetone. I can get an external keyer to work by unchecking automatic in the CW settings, but there is enough of a lag in tone that I need the sidetone gone.

Larry
kb3cuf
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 1:51 pm

Next

Return to Peaberry SDR V2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron