Page 1 of 1

up and running but need help with wspr

PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2015 6:20 am
by vk3edw
I have built my peaberry v2, had tx issues which cleared after a few resolders and now working well on 40/30/20

I have tried to install wspr 2.1 on my win7 PC but when I go to run it all I get is a black dos window. I am still waiting for my wsprnet registration so can't ask there yet. Anyone here have any ideas?

Hdsdr works fine

Regards to all

John

Vk3edw

PS to ae9rb one component missing fuse f1. Currently just shorted with wire link

Re: up and running but need help with wspr

PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2015 8:23 pm
by k1qn
It works OK on my Windows 8.1 machines. Maybe if you re-install...

Also might be a problem with the sound resources.

Re: up and running but need help with wspr

PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2015 10:35 pm
by vk3edw
I have tried several reinstalls with no difference

Re: up and running but need help with wspr

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2015 2:26 pm
by LY3G
WIN7 my WSPR settings.
Need update internet time.

Re: up and running but need help with wspr

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2015 8:04 am
by vk3edw
Thanks for replies

I have had a little success in that if I wait with the black does window it starts wspr up after 40 seconds.

I will add more ram to hopefully speed things up.

I notice the setup in wept but wondering why you haven't reversed Rx I/q as well as tx??

When transmitting and monitoring on separate Rx I don't hear any modulation its more of a straight carrier

I am in hospital for three days and will trawl through wsprnet now I have membership

John

Re: up and running but need help with wspr

PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2015 7:01 am
by vk3edw
An update

First thanks David for the fuse F1, was in po box today

Next have wspr 2.12 running in Rx on 40 and 20 uploading good spots to wsprnet using the pbv2 and multiband monopole.

Finally a sore point. My own fault I was using second tx and wspr was txing the pbv2 without an aerial. Fried the bs170's, got
Advice that the 2n7000 was an equivalent and installed not realizing the s/d connections were swapped. Explosive destruction of
One 2n7000 and a smoking resistor r35. I installed 2n7000 correctly and when I tx I hear on second Rx the signal but rf out is very
Low. Scoped around etc and have ordered from digikey in USA new bs170's and replacement other transistors etc in output circuit.
Hopefully I'll get out of trouble later this week.

Vk3edw