Page 1 of 1

Elecraft T1 and Peaberry V2 Question

PostPosted: Tue Sep 24, 2013 1:10 am
by bxba
I have just ordered a Elecraft T1 tuner for my Peaberry V2. I am not certain how the ATU port functions. In the documentation on the T1 manual it mentions the tuning cycle can be activated by shorting the ring connection to ground? Band change data is via the tip connection. I am not certain how this all works just how the ATU port really works and does it really short the ATU tip to ground? Will a simple 1/8" stereo cable between the Peaberry V2 and the T1 remote port be all I need? I presume I can select Tune in PowerSDR-iq to do this function but I would like to know exactly how this works so I do not damage the Peaberry.
KD8IGK
Bill

Re: Elecraft T1 and Peaberry V2 Question

PostPosted: Tue Sep 24, 2013 6:15 pm
by AE9RB
Use a simple straight through cable. Just plug it in and you're good to go.

There is no software control to "tune". The Peaberry has hardware to support this but none of the applications can trigger it. Use the button on the tuner. You need only do it once for each band and never again unless you change antennas.

Re: Elecraft T1 and Peaberry V2 Question

PostPosted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 1:44 am
by bxba
David,

Should the cable be a stereo cable or will a mono cable also work?

73
KD8IGK
Bill

Re: Elecraft T1 and Peaberry V2 Question

PostPosted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 6:55 am
by AE9RB
Both devices use TRS (stereo) jacks which you can verify in the schematics.

Re: Elecraft T1 and Peaberry V2 Question

PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2015 7:38 am
by Romance1999
cable be a stereo cable or will a mono cable also work?
goldenslot ผ่านเว็บ

Re: Elecraft T1 and Peaberry V2 Question

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2015 4:32 pm
by jcaulkins
Stereo cable.