new assembled unit wont rx

General discussion and support for the Peaberry SDR V1.

new assembled unit wont rx

Postby k8it » Wed Apr 24, 2013 3:04 pm

Just received new assembled unit. Loaded windows 7 drivers and HSDR NOTHING on RX Now what do I do? What do I do to check drivers in windows 7

73 Neil k8it
k8it
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 2:48 pm

Re: new assembled unit wont rx

Postby AE9RB » Wed Apr 24, 2013 4:58 pm

Press Start [F2] so HDSDR will begin receiving.
73 David AE9RB
AE9RB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 511
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 5:27 am
Location: Portland, Oregon, USA (CN85ql)

Re: new assembled unit wont rx

Postby k8it » Wed Apr 24, 2013 5:19 pm

Did that! S meter and waterfall showing random noise. No sound at all is heard
k8it
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 2:48 pm

Re: new assembled unit wont rx

Postby AE9RB » Wed Apr 24, 2013 5:33 pm

Try setting Rx Input from Radio to a microphone port on your computer. Clap you hands and see if it shows in the spectrum. If that works, set it back to Peaberry Radio and post a screenshot.
73 David AE9RB
AE9RB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 511
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 5:27 am
Location: Portland, Oregon, USA (CN85ql)

Re: new assembled unit wont rx

Postby k8it » Wed Apr 24, 2013 7:44 pm

clapping works. reset audio input to line in peaberry. output is now computer speakers. I now have random noise heard. no signals yet.
question 1 bandwidth is hertz and will not change. How do I adjust?

if someone wants to send me a phone number, I will call you and you can walk me through this problem
thanks 73 k8it neil k8it@cac.net
k8it
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 2:48 pm

Re: new assembled unit wont rx

Postby AE9RB » Wed Apr 24, 2013 8:17 pm

Try following this guide:
https://sites.google.com/site/g4zfqradi ... sing-hdsdr

You're at the very beginning and have many days of learning software ahead of you.
73 David AE9RB
AE9RB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 511
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 5:27 am
Location: Portland, Oregon, USA (CN85ql)

Re: new assembled unit wont rx

Postby k8it » Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:17 pm

Does all this software mentioned on the link apply to the peaberry if I am using your windows drivers?

I still have lots of questions. Who wants to be my Peaberry elmer?

I will call you if someone wants to elmer me
73 Neil K8IT
k8it
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 2:48 pm

Re: new assembled unit wont rx

Postby k8it » Thu Apr 25, 2013 1:55 am

Ok I really need help. I followed the links and the cfg tool can not find the S57 chip. Now what. I am lost. Who can I call for help? 40M or phone my dime
73 k8it Neil
k8it
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 2:48 pm

Re: new assembled unit wont rx

Postby hansvi » Thu Apr 25, 2013 2:35 am

Sorry, I don't use windows voluntarily, and besides I'm quite a bit on a learning curve myself.

But I would like to give you a few tips: keep a log of everything you do, write it all down and what it does. Try to form theories, and ways on how to test/confirm/reject those theories. Use google liberally, but never fully thrust the answers you get. Also, try to read between the lines and see if an answer fits your theory or what it may imply.

Now that I think of it, I read somewhere that you might have to remove the current windows drivers from the device manager and reboot (this will force a re-detection of the device). Maybe that's an idea?

Cheers,
Hans
73,
Hans - ON8VQ
hansvi
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 3:37 am

Re: new assembled unit wont rx

Postby k8it » Thu Apr 25, 2013 3:43 am

SUCCESS I will write a step by step after I get tx working. If anyone needs help email me at k8it@cac.net
k8it
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 2:48 pm

Next

Return to Peaberry SDR V1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron